Departments at Dorminy Medical Center

Welcome to Dorminy Medical Center. Thank you for choosing your local hospital for your healthcare needs. We look forward to serving you and your family. Our staff is composed of dedicated, compassionate people who are committed to our mission to be the community’s preferred choice for healthcare services. Our vision is to help the people of Ben Hill County and surrounding areas live healthier and happier lives.

We believe that we can fulfill this mission and vision by partnering with you in your care.


Phone:  229-424-7260

Paige Wynn, CEO

Wendy Shiver, CNO

Valerie Ussery, Administrative Assistant


Phone:  229-220-6575

Craig Merrifield, CRNA

Behavioral Health (Geri Psych)

Phone:  229-424-7268

Whitley Crossin, Department Manager

Business Office

Phone:  229-424-1451 or 229-424-1455

Jamie Luke, Department Manager

Cardiopulmonary Services

Phones:  229-424-7234 or 229-424-7158

Case Management

Phones:  229-424-7161, 229-424-7370 or 229-424-7124

Tabitha Carelock, Department Manager

Central Scheduling

Phone: 229-424-7225

Precerts: 229-424-7194

(For faster service, fax order and precert information to 229-424-7283. Please remember to include a call-back number on the fax cover.)



Community Relations - Public Relations/Marketing

Phone:  229-424-7107

Holley Lee, Director


Phones:  229-424-7101 or 229-424-7129

Tonya Whitman, Department Manager

Education and Infection Control

Phone:  229-424-7359

Education and Employee Health:  Hope Folker

Phone:  229-424-7327

Infection Control:  Lisa Foster

Emergency Room

Phone:  229-424-7261 or 229-424-7363

John J. Rogers, MD, CPE, FACS, FACEP
Emergency Department Medical Director

Jason Thomas, Department Manager


Employee Health

Phone:  229-424-7359

Hope Folker, Department Manager


Phone:  229-424-4365

Ron Jordan, Department Manager

Brandi McCrimmon, Secretary

Environmental Services

Phone:  229-424-7102

Sarita Smith, Department Manager

Gift Shop

Phone:  229-424-7133

(Front Lobby)


Phone:  229-424-7136

Terri Tucker, Department Manager

Human Resources

Phone:  229-424-7135

Stephanie Brockington, Department Manager


Phones:  229-424-7266

Jackie Harper, Department Manager

IT Department

Phone:  229-424-7156

Chris Ward, Department Manager


Phones:  229-424-7171 or 229-424-7160

Medical Imaging

Phone:  229-424-1409 or 229-424-7194

Don Evans, Department Manager

Caren Greer, Mammography

MedSurg Unit (Inpatient)

Phones:  229-424-7254

Jackie Harper, Department Manager


Phone:  229-424-1429 or 229-424-1405

Wendy Shiver, Department Manager

Operating Room

Phone:  229-424-7246

Jamie Handley, Department Manager

Patient Access

Phones:  229-424-1410 or 229-424-7351

Karen Jenner, Department Manager


Phone:  229-424-7112

Brett Crumbley, Department Manager

Physical Therapy

Phones:  229-424-7286 or 229-424-7104

Jane Reese, Department Manager

Quality Management

Phone:  229-424-7166

Debbie Brown, Department Manager

Risk Management

Phone:  229-424-7157

Lee Riner, Department Manager

Same Day Surgery

Phones:  229-424-1401 or 229-424-1402

(Nurse Station)

Speech Therapy

Phone: 229-424-7291

Emily Howell, Department Manager

Sleep Study

Phones:  229-424-7234 or 229-424-7158


Phone:  229-424-7143

Marsha Wright, Department Manager

Swing Bed

Phones:  229-424-7124 or 229-424-7161     Fax: 229-424-7176

Heather Wilkes